Captain Kangaroo

Well, this is going to be a doozy of a day….awake at 3:14 am.  Blogging for 2 hours.  It is now 5:15 am.  I still haven’t made a move to get ready for work, even though I have to shower, prep coffee, make tea, get dressed, eat breakfast, and pack a lunch.  Today is packed full of fun stuff:  four-hour work meeting, heart echocardiogram appointment, and the lovely dinner routine filled with complaints (“Uh…I don’t want to eat this” – says my 6 year old.  “Uh…no want eat” – says my 3 year old immediately after.)

What in the hell am I doing?

Yawning.  That’s what.

Leave a Reply

