I’ve Got Sunshine On a Cloudy Day

Sunshine Coast Sunrise by Jiaren Lau

Alright, alright.  So I’m stretching the truth a bit.  But most of my posts have to do with my nearly debilitating depression, so I figured a little bit of sunshinin’ ain’t never hurt nobody.

Good day at work?  Check.
Showered this morning?  Check.
Laughed with the husband?  Check.

I’d say that is about the best I’m going to get, and it really ain’t that bad.  Sure I’m struggling, sure we are financially DROWNING, sure I barely know how to put my pants on in the morning, let alone hold down a full-time job and take care of two rambunctious boys who are under the age of six and can squeeze the sap out of me in 2 seconds flat.

But at least I can smile today.

Leave a Reply

