I Hate Summer (and Here Are the Reasons Why)

summer

Reason #1.  Sweating.
Reason #2.  Bathing suits.
Reason #3.  Shorts.
Reason #4.  Pale, white skin that doesn’t tan.  That only burns red and then doesn’t even turn into a tan, just goes right back to being white once it heals.
Reason #5 (and this is a big one).  Hornets.  I am deathly afraid of hornets.  I don’t even really remember if I’ve ever been bitten by one in real life.  I just remember from as far back as I can remember that I have been terrified of them.  I used to have nightmares about gigantic human-sized hornets at the screen door, trying to get in at me.

These are other reasons why I hate summer.

Completely superficial desires.

But hey, I’m not a complete sourpuss.  There are moments – like taking my boys to the beach and staying in a cabin nearby and playing in the sand and water.

But really, aside from that ONE experience, I’m not thrilled about the sun and the heat and the sweating.  In fact, I hate it.  And I think I’m the only one in the whole world who feels this way.  Join me in my stinky, sweaty rage against hot weather.

Leave a Reply

