Just Give Me One Day

I can’t share where I work, but I do want to comment on my current work situation.  I’m grateful I even have a job, first of all.  I lost a very good job when I had a mental breakdown in 2011.  Since then, I worked at a bank, which was terrible for my anxiety.  I acquired my current position in the fall of 2012.

Maybe it’s just today.  Maybe it’s because I didn’t want to get out of bed this morning.  Maybe it’s because I have to take my son to a very important doctor’s appointment today and it is weighing heavily on my mind.  Whatever the reason, I don’t want anyone to talk to me.  Nobody.  I don’t care what the issue is, who you are, or what you have to say.  Just leave me alone.

I know this is unreasonable.  I know that.  But can I just have one day where no one is telling me what I did wrong, where no one is making snide comments about my work performance, where no one is bothering me with their tiny points of totally absurd non-important drivel?

Cause I just really need everyone to stay out of my face today.  So just back off.

One response to “Just Give Me One Day

  1. I don’t think that’s too much to ask for. I have those days too.

Leave a Reply

