Broken

I’m tired.

Today my cat pissed on my favorite bra.  I have a $20 gift card to Target that I got from Medicaid for getting my son lead-tested.  I’m probably going to spend it on getting a new one.

I need a break from this:  coffee, drive, work, home, kids, crazy, sleep, repeat.  I feel like I’m going to puke.  I told my husband:  “I’m overwhelmed.  I’m beat.  I can’t take anything more.  I’m maxed out.”  He wants me to tell him when I reach my limit.  How else can I say it?  Do I have to be sobbing or screaming for him to listen to me?

Did I mention I was tired?

Leave a Reply

