Under the Covers

Feeling very sad today.  And anxious.  I don’t know why or where it stems from.  I miss my family, my sisters, my mom and dad.  I need a break.  This weekend a friend of mine came over and stayed all day with me.  We talked alot about depression and about our kids and about our lives.

I look outside and the sun is shining and the grass is green and all I want to do is huddle down under the covers and hide.  This morning my son woke up crying.  I asked him what was wrong and he led me back to his bed.  His bedsheets were all tangled up and twisted.  I fixed them, tucking them in on both sides tight, repositioned his pillow, fluffed it up and he laid back down in the bed with his stuffed kitties and his blankey and I laid the comforter back over him.  He snuggled in and went back to sleep.

Today I don’t feel like saying “hi” to anyone.  I don’t feel like putting in much effort.  Maybe we need to have these days once in a while, to balance out the good days.  Maybe it’s not all that bad that I’m feeling this way, and I should just ride it out, like a wave.

Leave a Reply

