Getting Ahead

Walking the Line

Walking
Volunteering
Taking classes

These are some of the things we talked about last night.  A pseudo-list of get-well-soon advice.   Things I will do to help myself get better in that tiny, take-the-edge-0ff way.

Walking – I love taking walks.  I dread taking walks.  Those seem like mutually exclusive statements.  But really, it’s the depression that keeps me from wanting to take the walks.  Motto:  Just do it.

Volunteering – I’ve been wanting to volunteer for a while now, I just wasn’t sure where to start.  Volunteering makes me happy.

Taking classes – in the past I’ve taken writing courses and parenting courses, both of which I loved.  I joined a creative writing group once.

I think I’ll partake in these adventures again soon.

Leave a Reply

