Stuck in a Rut

I’m stuck.
My wheels are spinning in the dirt.  I don’t know up from down.  I’m just plain stuck.  I keep doing the same things over and over, things that are unhealthy, things that are not me.  I do them because it’s now become a habit.  I don’t know how to break this chain, this cycle that leads into itself.

I can’t even begin to imagine what it would be like to be out of this circle of “stuck”-iness.  If I did imagine it, I would imagine cool water splashed upon my face, rinsing my arms up to the elbows, pouring water, rushing and blue through my hair and saying La illaha il Allah.  I wish I would worship again.
6377737605_daf533dc6e_b

Leave a Reply

