Postpartum and Me

It’s sunshiny outside but its dark in the house.  I keep it that way because that’s what I’m feeling inside.  Part of me says, “OPEN those curtains, honey!  Warm yourself with that sunshine!” and I tell that part of myself to shutup.  It’s the part of myself that I know is right but that I can’t listen to right now.

The baby is crying and I let him cry.  I will get there.  I will get to him and he will be fine.  I don’t know if I can be fine for him, but he will be fine.

Leave a Reply

