An-Nas, or Mankind

Surah 114  Mankind

Bismillahir Rahmanir Raheem (In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful.
Say:  I seek refuge in the Lord (and Cherisher) of Mankind,
The King (or Ruler) of Mankind,
The God (Allah) (or Judge) of Mankind, –
From the mischief of the whisperer (of Evil), who withdraws (after his whisper), –
(The same) who whispers into the hearts of Mankind,-
Among Jinns and among Men.

Surah 114 1:6

Oh Allah, please accept my dua’s (my prayers), please forgive me.  Please give me the strength to accept myself for who I am.  Thank you for my many blessings, thank you for my gift of writing, thank you for my children, my husband, the roof over my head.  Oh Allah, thank you for giving me this day, this beautiful day to continue to pray to you and to care for my children.

There are many who are so worse off than me.  There are many people with many problems that I do not have.  I am thankful today for the fact that Allah has given me so much and so many wonderful things in the Life of this World.  Family who cares for me.  Children who are loving and healthy and beautiful and everything I could have never even imagined.  Smart and funny and sleepy and hugg-y, masha’allah.

Please read Daughter of Guidance’s post Loving Allah as this post truly helped me to remember that it is important to love Allah but we can’t love Allah unless we truly love ourselves.

Leave a Reply

