Subhan’allah

Sometimes when there are things that happen that are so awe-inspiring, we say “subhan’allah.”  Subhan’allah is a word we use when something is profound, like when you contemplate the number of stars in the sky or you stare at the colors of a sunrise or sunset.  You say subhan’allah when things in nature astound you.  And you also say it when there just is no other word but “subhan’allah” to explain what has happened. When something has occurred that you don’t understand but know there is a higher purpose for it.

I want to preface my most recent post with the fact that I have had an event happen in my life that I’m not quite ready to talk about yet.   It was a difficult experience yet it has taught me alot about myself and I know that it was for a purpose.

So I use this word now to explain what I have gone through.  I will try to translate it in better terms once I am able.  This experience has changed me for life in a positive way, and I thank Allah for it.  Subhan’allah.

2 responses to “Subhan’allah

  1. Congratulations on becoming a mother!

  2. Thank you. I have a three year old and a three month old. I do feel blessed to have had my newborn son healthy and masha’allah – he is a good little boy. Very sweet and mild-mannered. If you can say “mild-mannered” for a tiny baby! But he is. Masha’allah, both my boys are amazing, alhumdulilla.

Leave a Reply

