Ramadan Mubarak!

Just wanted to be the first to wish you all a Ramadan Mubarak!  May the blessings of Allah be with you this Ramadan – it is finally here!  Too bad I can’t fast this year, but I have made several changes that I hope will help strengthen my emaan (faith) this year:

1.  Turn off the television!
2.  Read 1/30 of the translation of the Qur’an every day
3.  Learn to create some fantastic meals for fasting hubby
4.  Visit the masjid at least once per week for lectures and salat (prayer)
5.  Spend time with family throughout the month

I wish you the best through the month – Ramadan Mubarak!

2 responses to “Ramadan Mubarak!

  1. Assalam-alaikam Sister,
    Ramadan Mubarak to you too.

    Sounds like a good plan you have there.

  2. As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister Loni,

    Ameen.
    Ramadaan Mubarak! (Sorry for the delay – I’ve only discovered your wonderful blog today). I pray your Ramadaan is going well so far.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

Leave a Reply

